advice needed for a salty sweater!

freckles

Greetings friends! My name is freckles. i'm a beginner in the backpacking world. i've gone on about 7 overnight trips, most of which i didn't even have my own gear. i've got my own gear now, and love my pack. i went backpacking last wednesday thru thursday and ended up severely dehydrated by the time we were off the trail on on our way home. (nausea, vomiting, fever, fatigue.) i was out of commission for a couple days. I live in so. california so the conditions were pretty hot and dry and i sweat WAY more than the average person. 

for those of you who sweat A LOT, how do u guys stay hydrated? electrolytes, right? 

i feel like i have hit a brick wall and maybe backpacking might not be for me...which makes me really sad because i really do enjoy it. i also feel a little clueless and weary of going into a store and getting the wrong thing or the wrong advice. i know a lot of you are rolling your eyes right now...and I'm ok with that! :)  

thank you in advance

Greetings friends! My name is freckles. i'm a beginner in the backpacking world. i've gone on about 7 overnight trips, most of which i didn't even have my own gear. i've got my own gear now, and love my pack. i went backpacking last wednesday thru thursday and ended up severely dehydrated by the time we were off the trail on on our way home. (nausea, vomiting, fever, fatigue.) i was out of commission for a couple days. I live in so. california so the conditions were pretty hot and dry and i sweat WAY more than the average person. 

for those of you who sweat A LOT, how do u guys stay hydrated? electrolytes, right? 

i feel like i have hit a brick wall and maybe backpacking might not be for me...which makes me really sad because i really do enjoy it. i also feel a little clueless and weary of going into a store and getting the wrong thing or the wrong advice. i know a lot of you are rolling your eyes right now...and I'm ok with that! :)  

thank you in advance