3-4 day hikes in Rockies

JHaveman

I am looking at taking a 3-4 day hiking trip in Colorado/Wyoming/Montana area with my family (my two kids are aged 15 and 17) sometime in mid-July, or August. Dates are pretty flexible anywhere in that 6-7 week window. I am looking for suggestions on good “loops” or hikes where a shuttle service is available as I won’t have 2 cars with me.

Some areas I have heard about, but know very little are: Glacier NP, Wind River Range (we did take a trip to Yellowstone/Grand Teton about 8 years ago, but only did day hiking)

I am not set on those areas, but I am really looking for a good experience. Does anyone have a good suggestion? I am pretty new to this activity, so I will

have a ton of questions.

Thanks!

I am looking at taking a 3-4 day hiking trip in Colorado/Wyoming/Montana area with my family (my two kids are aged 15 and 17) sometime in mid-July, or August. Dates are pretty flexible anywhere in that 6-7 week window. I am looking for suggestions on good “loops” or hikes where a shuttle service is available as I won’t have 2 cars with me.

Some areas I have heard about, but know very little are: Glacier NP, Wind River Range (we did take a trip to Yellowstone/Grand Teton about 8 years ago, but only did day hiking)

I am not set on those areas, but I am really looking for a good experience. Does anyone have a good suggestion? I am pretty new to this activity, so I will

have a ton of questions.

Thanks!

There are a bunch of loop hikes that are in the wind river range. Do you have an idea of how many miles per day you guys would be wanting to do? The one problem with the wind river range is there are a lot of mosquito until later in the year (late august).

There are also a lot of options in colorado. Rocky mountain national park should be on your short list of places to visit too. Lots of day hiking and loops in there and estes park is a fun place to visit.